Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only movies that can teach us something about real life are worth watching.

Watching movies is one of the most enjoyable thing we do in our spare times. There are many kinds of movies namely, Sci-Fi, horror, comedy, romantic, historical, biography, war, action, and so on. There must be reasons that there are various types of movies and for this reason I disagree with the statement of watching movies that can teach us something about real life carries importance. My reasons are explained in the next paragraphs.

Firstly, people watches movies to have fun, to learn something, to get excited, to cry, to laugh or another personal reason. Therefore, the film industry have been developing for a long time to compass this requirements. If a movie satisfies one, then I assume that the movie and the people involved to make it accomplished the task of giving what the audience want. The significance of the movies is not happening because of its themes and stories since we do not have to watch only the movies that teaches things about daily life. So, our choose depend on our mood and desires. Furthermore, there are many online film platforms in order to provide the service of finding any kinds of films. Hence, it is easier to reach films that we like to watch.

Secondly, there are actors and actresses graduated from acting schools and they move forward in different branches of acting. Every single player have their own desire and ability of playing the role they are good at and this area can not be the same for all of them. Moreover, the film industry and the watchers needs actors and actresses who are the best at their job. Because, only with that way the movies can become worth watching and again I would like to remark the opinion of we do not have to watch a single kind of movie since many of them are worth watching.

Thirdly, and personally, I like to watch the movies which are able to teach me things about real life, too. However, I do not prefer to watch these kinds of movies repeatedly. Because, I believe that if a person watches these types of movies constantly, then the impression and effect of the movie may starts to disappear and vanish away in time. To save the feeling fresh, it is important to keep the frequency of watching these movies. Then, the impact of the movie can be understood more efficiently and keeps its significance.

As a conclusion, we can watch any kind of movies according to our mood and that is why the film industry is exist. Therefore, I do not agree with the notion of watching movies that can teach about daily life is only worth watching.