Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have different views about obtaining information from various sources. Personally, I agree that so as to being high-knowledge, people should get information from different sources. I feel this way for some rationale which I can elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, given the fact that, people are busy with making new decisions and overcoming possible trouble, they refer to new resources related to their work. Besides, new resources might be highly beneficial and would paramount importance while they are thinking of an important decision. To prove this I have an example in my personal life. A few years ago once I was graduated from university and I was looking for a suitable job, someone suggested me to work in a company located in an outlying tropical area, but since I used to search before doing something, I found out that area is only suitable for job with a high salary but it is not livable. If I just thought about the salary, I might go there and it causes me serious problems.

Furthermore, getting information from different resources is overrides the importance of making a decision by ourselves and prevent to consult with others who are more experienced in that specific issue. Consequently, having consultancy with others might be highly beneficial and our decision will not be confined to only one resource. Besides, apart from the people around us, the internet plays a vital role in our decision making as opposed to people, because the Internet contains new up-to-dates information, while people do not. For instance, a friend of mine wanted to change her laptop, as she did not have any knowledge about it and never searched for it, she has bought a laptop which was not working properly without surfing on the Internet.

All in all, by taking all the points into account, I vehemently assure that attaining information from various resources and getting consultancy definitely important in our decisions making. Not only help people to make accurate decisions, but also help people to avoid possible wrong decisions in their life.