Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life is challenging. In order to be happy and successful, we need to prepare ourselves on many fronts. There is no denying fact that managing the amount of money we spend is of paramount importance to have a delightful life, and also avoids the pressure of lacking the sufficient amount of money especially in the last days of every month. From my perspective, learning to manage the money children receive, not only helps them to feel more independent and responsible but also teaches them the most effective ways of spending money in their adulthood. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the most prominent reasons for holding this opinion.

First of all, learning to be financially responsible since the early ages of life, is a fundamental step to grow self-made children who are more responsible and can make their own decisions. In this way, parents can also control the way their children use their money and give them some advices about spending more effectively if needed. The point I am trying to make is that in the way of learning how to be more responsible for their choices they can also take advantage of their parent’s suggestions to avoid the probable mistakes.

Furthermore, the fact that we can learn anything more conveniently if we start it from our childhood is indisputable. The young children have a luxury of time that helps them learn a variety of substantial subjects, and one of the most vital skills a young adult should have is to be financially responsible. The earlier we start teaching this skill, the better our children can learn it.

In a word, life places its obligations on us, and one on the most delicate issues in all of the societies is financial difficulties and the way people come across them. therefore, it is a really essential need for all of the children around the world to know how to afford their basic needs which is a beneficial path for development in the further decades of their lives.