ome people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no denying fact that in modern society parents usually work full time to afford the basic needs of their children's life. So we need to overcome the negative effects of lacking closeness between the parents and their children by using the best methods to keep them in touch and make the best of their time. Depending on my personal experience, it is more advisable to allocate this limited time to school-related issues like doing homework. In the following essay, I will delve into my most prominent reasons for this viewpoint.

The main reason for my preference is that when parents get involved with the children's schoolwork, the children feel being observed by their positive role models which contributes to a bright future. In addition, they can get the help of their family members in some cases like solving a puzzle, and it provides them with a friendly entertaining time. My own experience demonstrates convincing evidence on this as my parents both had a full-time job, and we almost always used to talk about my schoolwork and the ways I could achieve my goals as a student so it resulted in my current fulfilling life as a young adult.

Besides, the further reason why I advocate the second belief is an improvement in the world of technology which has revolutionized the methods of learning and education. Not surprisingly, the learning process has combined with diverse entertainments that are both interesting and instructive. The most persuasive point is that by using these modern means of education like computers parents can also take advantage of learning new things and it is also a chance to both help their children learn more conveniently and play with them at the same time.

In a word, the busy parents need to recognize the new ways available for having useful times with their children and utilize the help of technology to make their time both interesting and educational. So it is more sagacious to allocate this time for schoolwork in an entertaining way that also guarantees their future.