Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, money is a prominent mean to live a life, in another word, money talks. Most of the people believe that children at young age should not be worried about how to manage their money, while others hold precisely the opposite perspective. I firmly believe that children should be able to manage their money before they enter adulthood. I will elaborate my reasons within following paragraphs.

Firstly, there is no doubt that a child’s fresh mind can extend various abilities in order to shape its thoughts at its early stages. Actually, these adepts would help them to spend money wisely when they become older. As a consequence, psychologically speaking, when they become older, they would be not only financially independent but also feel self-confidence. For instance, when I was a child, my parents always gave me allocated pocket money each month and I was not allowed to ask for more for the rest of the month; thanks to them, now I know how to manage my bank account and save money for urgent times. It is crucial importance for kids to overcome small tasks as minor paradigm of real life like managing their money at young age.

Secondly, children would value money as they become more cautious about spending their cash. Generally speaking, most of the independent people had been influenced by their family at young age, because proper and chiefly middle-class families would teach their own offspring that money does not grow on trees. In another word, when they figure it out the hard part of making money, they would be more careful about managing it. For example, most of the kids that were born with a silver spoon on their mouth, have no idea how to work for a living and as a result they would never be able to manage their finance. Nevertheless, being a responsible and prosperous adult is mainly affected by childhood; it is obvious that childhood has an indelible impact on a person’s characteristics and values.

Lastly, there is another class of thought that children should not be worried about money and they should have free life. Generally, children should spend most of their time playing and have fun. Besides, their parents should provide them their needs instead of letting them spend it on their own; forcing children by limiting their budget in order to manage their money can not only cause mental damages but also create a void inside them, while their friends are spending freely without being stressed. According to a study, those children that have hard time in especially in working-class families face some traumas when they grow older like social anxiety. So, kids are sensitive creatures if their families do not be careful enough, they may break. In addition, parents should keep that in mind do not let their children be short on cash and limit the especially when they are going to school and enter bigger social environments.

In conclusion, there are several factors that comes after money and have major effects on people’s success when they are kids, like their families, schools, social environment, and so on. It is noteworthy, that there is a delicate edge between being happy as a kid and being wise enough to spend money.