Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world.

The Internet has attracted much social concern. Many sociologists over the world argue that the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life today. Personally, I agree with this statement.

On the one hand, personal enjoyment draws much of my attention. It is widely known that using the internet creates a chance for people to communicate with each other easily no matter where they are. Therefore, people are likely to communicate with many different people who are different from many perspectives. Thus, people are bound to learn how to communicate in harmony. As a result, it is possible for them to acquire communication skill. More interestingly, by using the internet, there is a likelihood for people to easily access to many things which help them entertain. Thus, they are certain to releases all mental burdens in their minds. Hence, it brings them many relaxing moments that help them fully concentrate on the next task. As a consequence, they will be happy. Without a doubt, using the internet has many benefits for users.

On the other hand, it is claimed that the information on the internet always causes the user to misunderstand about problems which lead to a decline in their work performance. However, it is just applicable to a minority. The information on prestige pages was carefully censored. Users also have the ability to distinguish the right information and wrong information. Furthermore, using the internet creates a chance for people to access many resources online. Therefore, it is possible for them to understand the problems in many perspectives. Hence, they deeply understand these problems. As a result, their work performance is highly likely to be improved. Beyond any doubt, the internet brings many positive effects on people.

All in all, personal enjoyment, work performance are convincing reasons for my statement. It is highly recommended that people should carefully consider my writing to make the right decision on this issue.