it is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts more than it is for them to learn facts

Education has attracted much social concern. Many educators around the world argue that it is crucial for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Personally, I disagree with this argument.

On the one hand, work performance draws much of my attention. It is widely known that learning facts create a chance for students to see the ideas and concepts in a realistic way. Therefore, it is possible for students to understand deeply these ideas and concepts. Hence, they are likely to improve their knowledge background which is very good for them in the future. As a result, their work performance is highly likely to be improved. More interestingly, learning facts also is a good way to remember. Thus, there is a likelihood for the student to remember much of the knowledge that is from a variety of areas. As a consequence, they stand a golden chance to improve their work performance. Without a doubt, learning facts brings to the students many benefits.

On the other hand, it is claimed that learning facts always make students too tired which leads to the decline in their interest in learning. However, this is just applicable to a minority. With the development of technology, students have many ways to entertain and relax. Therefore, they are likely to release their mental burden. Furthermore, learning facts helps students consider problems in an interesting way. Thus, it encourages students to try hard and pay more attention to learning. As a result, students are motivated at learning which leads to an increase in their interest in learning. Beyond any doubt, by learn facts, students are more engaged at learning.

All in all, work performance, interest in learning, are convincing reasons for my argument. It is highly recommended that people should carefully consider my writing to make the right decision on this issue.