Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

While some believe that the Internet has an adverse effect on society, I'm afraid I have to disagree with this. In my opinion, The Internet has a tremendous positive impact on people's lives. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the learning process has become easier than before. Any individual can effortlessly access any teaching channel on the web. I remember when I was preparing for my dental board exam in order to pursue my dental career in the United States. I couldn't find local tutors in my country to help me overcome the exam difficulty. In the beginning, I was frustrated and overwhelmed, but a friend of mine suggested an expert online tutor. Fortunately, with his help, I was able to ace the exam with high score. Therefore, I had the opportunity to achieve my goal and had accepted to a well-respected dental program at North Carolina State University. If I did not have access to the Internet, I would not be able to accomplish this challenging task.

In addition, The Internet plays a significant role in connecting people from all around the world at an affordable cost. Especially the families. For instance, when I moved to North Carolina, I was heartbroken and anxious because I cloud not see my family as much as I used to do. Until a friend of mine introduced me to the social media world, specifically Google due. By using this application, I never felt being home-sick since I was contacting my mother and father several times throughout the day. Not only this, but also I had the chance to attend my elder sister's wedding virtually. That is why I believe the Internet has more advantages to the people if they know to use it the right way.

In conclusion, I believe that the Internet changes people's lives to be better. It is a luxury tool that we are blessed to have. I highly recommend constantly using it the correct way to get the maximum benefits. Because it can help take the career to a whole new level and connect individuals together.