Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Parents must have strict rules to help their children to be successful?

Please use specific details and examples in your answer.

Nowadays, in this sophisticated world nurturing of children as future makers of society is of great importance, hence family as a first community that a child is part of can be determining factor. So parents as members whose duty is nurturing the kids may different strategies to help their children, While some might strict rules, I disagree with rigid rules. In the fallowing paragraph i will analyze my reasons.

Firstly, strict rules might has adverse effect. Since kids as human has multi dimensional character and the situation also is dynamic, there might be the obeying the rules could be impossible. For example, the child who has to go to bed early before 8 o'clock and get god marks in school, but on the other hand in one case, he has math exam next day that require studying a lot until late at night. Since these two rule interfere with each other so the child wont be successful in his designated tasks.

Secondly, strict rules may leads to emotional crisis. Since when the parents make rigid rules without any forgiveness the child might feel that he is alone and have no support from his family. For example the child has to get good grades in all courses without any asking help from any body, if the poor boy has some problem in learning math questions, he will not only feel lonely, but also his problems won't be solved. This problem surly stay with him for long time

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that parents should avoid from making strict rules. Strict rules not only lead tow adverse effects but also cause emotional problems.