Do you agree or disagree with the following statement:

Spending a lot of time watching sports on TV and following their favorite team will have a negative impact on one’s life.

Nowadays, humankind face with different challenges that may adversely influence its life. So, finding ways to reduce these negative effects may help ones to overcome the stress and tension that ones endure. Following some favorite activities can be an appropriate solution. This could be done by themselves or watching through media including TV, social media etc. While some people may think that watching sports on TV will have negative impact on one's life I strongly believe that watching such program will lead to positive outcomes.

First, people are buzzy with their work other important issues in their life, which make it impossible for them to playing it or even going to stadium and watching sports. Since sports could help people with their physical health , for those one who are fan of sports watching sports could be an entertainment that leads to their mental health. For example, someone who are fan of soccer watching TV could be hilarious specially if their favorite team win. This happiness help them to release that they endured during the day.

Second, people by watching sports on TV can improve their social friendship which help people find some ones with similar interest. For example, there are to famous soccer team in my country, Iran, that everyone in my country is fan of one of these tow team, Esteghlal an Perspolish. When these tow team have soccer game some fan plan to watch the match on TV together within a fan group. During the match they talk together and laugh they also sing their team's song which bring the positive vibes in the whole place. After the game they also can interact with each other they also share their idea on the other subject matter including their daily challenges and ask a guide to solve their problem. This kins of help can broaden people's friendship circle

Consequently, while some people are in the believe that watching sports on TV will have a negative effect in peoples' life, it seems to me that watching sports on TV programs will have a positive impact, which can not only improve their mental health but also improve their friendly relationship.