Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, education has played a prominent role in all societies. Due to it is paramount importance, parents try to help their children to have a high quality of education. A controversial question which is often raised this idea whether, in this age, parents more complicated their children's education than parents in the past or not. I personally contend that in this age, parents spend more time than previous parents for their children; therefore, I agree with this proposal. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite factor to be mention is that in this age most fathers and mothers have only a child; hence, they are trying to grow up a child in the best ways. To elaborate on my points, since parents have a child, they want to their child become a flourishing person. In other words, parents try to check their education their offspring. and enrol them in the best school. Because their children must have a high rank of a score for entering to the best university so that they will find a suitable job and career. In contrast, in the past, as fathers and mothers had many children, they could not check their children education individually. Also, their children had much duty. For example, the girls had to clean their home, cook food and help their mothers. In addition, the boys had to work on the land and help their fathers. These duties were more important than their study for in the previous generation.

Another reasons which deserves some words here is that I believe that fathers and mother having high sensitive about a method of growing their children like instruction, food and playing; therefore, it is originating from having a single child. In another world, since parents have a child, they spend most of time and energy for improving kid. Actually, a juvenile is like an asset for them; for these reasons, parents who have only one child have to tend pay attention to him or her. In contrast, in the past people have many children; then, parents had less responsibility for their children. As soon as growing up, the children had to work hard, girls in the house and boys in the farmland. The difficult condition of life did not allow parents to put enough time for the children.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the role of parents in the education of children are more potent in comparison with the past. It is because they want children to have a better life in the future, and they have only one or two children; therefore, children success' as the same as parents' success.