Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a shadow of a doubt, the predominant dream of every human being epitomize in a proper career. Whenever I watch a kid show, I always face to the same question, " what's your dream job?". This evidence corroborates the importance of a decision for the future occupation. A job, not only provide the people with a stream of money, but can alter the mental and physical condition of his or her life. Despite the argument asserting that finding a proper job is the hectic life of today is easier, I believe otherwise, maintaining the fact that the more time passes, the harder to specify a secure and prosperous job. There are several noticeable reasons, two of which, technology and overpopulation, will be elucidated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, the unprecedented burgeoning of technology in recent decades thoroughly effected jobs and careers. Elevating the level of livelihood, the technology also brings about new vocation and even altered the meaning of success. For illustration, take my grandfather. Undoubtedly, it was a simple decision for him to find a proper job and achieve success. The stable status of economy and a steady progress of technology was a mirror which reflected the future of his career. On the other hand, When I was a child, rarely did people have a cell-phone and not so long after, it was a commonplace to have a compact device in your pocket and make a call whenever you want. This rapid growth of technology complicated a decisive choice for a career. It is probable to emerge new job in the near future and also to extinct present job.

The second motive has to do with the boom of population and its influence on job opportunities. It is an axiomatic truth that this massive growth of population gives rise to new demands and ensuing new jobs. But this is not the whole story. In this modern life, the competition is the most momentous element to find a proper job. Accordingly, nowadays, thousands of peoples are graduating from universities; Skillful, talented people who are eager to pursue their dreams in a career. Consequently, were a person not to be prosperous in his or her career, it would result in dire consequences, namely, unemployment. Thus, compared to recent decades, the emerging new competitors efface the security and success of a job.

To put it briefly, I vehemently believe that all the enumerated reasons converge to the point that finding a job and be prosperous in is exceedingly arduous. In the end, despite mentioned motives, I find it very difficult to reduce this topic to two simple reason, technology and overpopulation, hence, this constantly-changing world has always something in his sleeves to surprise us.