Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decision for them; today young people are better to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons

In the modern age, people have many sources to help them for better determination. Also, Teenagers must make a determination to crucial events. Whether, today, juniors are more rely on fathers and mothers to make a conclusion than past or not is controversial. According to what I believe that young people are really independent on the caregivers than the previous generation; Therefore, I agree with this proposal. The following paragraphs by containing the main reasons will substantiate my viewpoint.

The main reason what I believe in this age, children are independent than the previous generation for make intention is they have many sources of information. To elaborate on my point, today, since people who want make a determination have many sources such as television, internet, books, newspaper, and many other similar items and containers, they can better analyses events; hence, young people can smoothly make the decision. In other words, having the high quality of sources help to people not only to make the right decision but also to make an intention easier than past. A significant example that strikes my mind is my own experience. When I was studying at university, I had to make the hard decision about future work. Therefore, I decided to improve my information, for made a superior decision. At first, I got help from my parents, but I survived many sources like internet, books, and paper in order to I make intention in the right way. Thus, it is showing that young people are really unconstrained for the hard and important decision.

In addition, I think that teenagers give help from their parents, but finally they do what they want. In other words, because parents have obsolete information, young children prefer to make a decision independently. If parents try to update their information, children would more ask them about a decision. In conversely, guardians have valuable experience so that they can prevent the possible error which their children want to do.

To conclusion, I generally hold the opinion that in this day young people tend to make intention with their own. Because they have more information than previous generation and parents don’t have up – to - date information.