do you agree or disagree with the following statement? in the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That having decision for the future and what we will want to do plays an important role in our life is an undeniable fact. should we realize the significance of having a suitable future in our life, we will ponder over it much more scrupulously. as far as I'm concerned, I personally believe that nowadays young people can make better decisions than past can. this issue has recently been the topic of debate among sociologists.

I believe that juveniles and young people can decide for their life by themselves or by a little help of their parents. and these are my justification, To begin with, as you know smartphones and in intent make information too accessible for everyone especially young people and they can use these facilities in order to give a lot of information so that the can use them in order to make appropriate decisions for their life. therefore, expanding uses of technology among people help them to opt their career and other decision by alone. the second reason why I advocate this point of view liaising the fact that different among young people and parents expand and this problem gets decisions of parent useless for young people. hence, there is no doubt that update information creates better results. the last but not the least when I want to select my university my parents talked with me to select IT engineering but I selected sociology because they thought that engineering has better job opportunity because they did not have any novel information of careers. therefore I decided myself.

having discussed the issue from that point of view. I would rather look at it from another perspective because a coin has two sides as well, parents have so experiments that we should use their experiments in our life and they love us and say us what is the best. Hence, ignoring them is not suitable.

By taking all the above- mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion can be drown about the issue. Underestimating the significant new information in our life is not logical. attending to this issue meticulously contributes to making better decisions in our life. and can improve several aspects of our life.