Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people state that today there are many option of communication than in the past. Others, however, think otherwise. They believe that people in the past used to dialogue more than today. In my opinion, nowadays people communicate more than they used to do in the past according to the following reasons to be explained in this article.

First of all, today there are many ways of communication then, it is easier for talking. People use Whats App, twitter and other ways to speak to each other. For example, in the 90's we did not have mobile phone, therefore, the merely way to talk was through face to face. Thus, this instance illustrates the lack of communication made by us with our friends.

Moreover, in the past there were no computers and we did not have social network. For instance, currently there are hundreds of social midia and people have been able to stay all day long with friends and family while there are homesick. Therefore, this shows the play of computers in our social lives.

Furthermore, in the 80's there were only television but, we were not stuck by it. As one example, I would had much more to be among friends on street than stay tune at home. Besides, I spent almost the entire day playing with them. Then, this another example shows us that TV did not make me to be at home for long hours.

Finally, I strongly believe that we communicate more nowadays than in the past not because of the television but because of mobile phones and computers and, also, because in the past we used to hang out more with friends.