Grades encourage students to work harder at school. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Grades are a way of assessment students development being in high school or university. Without is not possible to see each students' profile. Even though some people believe that grades do not spurn students, others think otherwise. In my opinion, grades do encourage students to study hard to accomplish their tasks and I will show in the following article.

First of all, a few centuries ago there was no competition among students to see who would finish the graduation at the first place. It is not to say that the system of evaluation was different, instead , students were not compelled to work hard. For example, Isaac Newton, during his student time, was not forced to study hard to pass the exam. However, as the learning system has been changing throughout the centuries, did the grade system. Nowadays, if a student wants to become the first in class and keep studying for master or P.h.d , he/she has to have excellent grades. Therefore, they will have to endeavor a lot to reach the goal.

Moreover, currently students are overwhelmed by the quantity of material and grades which they have to reach at. They have to study beyond their class time, most of time even during the weekends. For instance, I remember when I was in college, I had to form a study group in order to get over the exams to come. Fortunately, with a little help from my classmates I could succeed the situation. Thus, this illustrates how hard grades pressure us to study hard.

Finally, I am really convinced that grades do push us on hard to do our best when we want to keep our studies and when we have to overcome difficult situations.