Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that are very different from what they do at work.

Throughout history, a hobby has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, researchers have always searched for ways to enhance the quality of hobbies. Whether or not humans ought to choose entertainment or physical activities in free time different from their career is controversial. I content that individual should better select differ from their work. So, I concur with this proposal.

The first important factor to be mentioned is that doing a different activity can improve mental ability. To elaborate on my point, owing to choosing a different activity, people would have a pleasant time. In this situation, a person doing another activity without thinking about her or his career and problem that he or she must deal with them. So, she can improve mental ability and refreshing her mind. Hence, after having pleasure time, she able to better concentrate on her work, and she would find an influential solution. In contrast, if a worker chooses physical activities or entertainment related to her occupation, she may not pleasure her free time and reduce her stress. Because, in this situation, she may think about her career so that she could not enjoy her free time.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that a worker has the opportunity to learn new professions by choosing a different activity from their career. To shed more light on this matter, since humankind tries to do new activities, they would learn firsthand experience. In other words, they would learn another activity alongside their career. It helps them to improve their ability. Handing some knowledge from fields not related to own major focus will offer us lots of benefits. People enrich themselves from those hobbies and physical activities; learn something new is always good for them for the future use Consider a person who chooses to do a sport in free time to reduce her stress for instance. She learns new activities that help her to become healthy and reducing her stress. With doing regular sports, she can reduce her stress and increasing adrenalin in her body so that she would better concentrate on her occupation. Also, she may become a prosperous person in sports and become a coach. Therefore, she able to gain money from this ability besides her career.

All in all, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that people better select entertainment different from their main career. I believe that new activities not only improve mental ability but also learn a new profession of the people.