do you agree or disagree with the following statement People should take time to relax with hobbies or physical activities that are very different from what they do at work

In the past several decades, the world has gone through massive changes on both a societal and an individual level. People today face more stress than people before. The debate over whether people should take time to do what they like or exercise that differs from their daily work is still fierce. Some may suggest that doing activities that are the same as their work can serve as extra training to help them sharpen their performance. However, I hold this view differently. I believe People should utilize this time to do something they are interested in.

To begin with, people have so much pressure that they need something to help them relieve this stress. As an office worker who is busy connecting clients, figuring out arduous assignments, and dealing with relationships between superiors and colleagues, I am so exhausted. Therefore, I would do some sports during my vacation. Spending the whole afternoon and laughing with my best friends on the court refreshed me and also improved my performance at next day. I am totally focusing on and enjoying minutes of it. Moreover, I occasionally do some exciting sports like surfing or bungee jumping. The adrenaline pumping through me helps me forget about all my troubles and stress from the workplace.

Further, doing some activities that are different from what they do at work enables people to mingle with more various people. People will have an excellent chance to get in touch with people from different backgrounds and people with different personalities. Making friends with them is exciting and refreshing, expanding their social circle simultaneously. There is also some instructive education that occurs outside the workplace. Take my personal experience as an example. I met my friend Frank during a hike. He rejects a high-paid job and devotes himself to a non-government organization to help children from unprivileged families receive education, which touches me deeply and makes me reflect.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly a wiser choice to take time to relax with hobbies or activities that differ from the daily job.