Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations.

Sentiments converge on whether people spend plenty of time to complete their tasks as an acknowledgment for their great endeavors and achievement in learning. While some people censure formidably this pragmatic, I am in opposition due to the change in people's beliefs.

To begin with, there is no denying that people always want to have fun with their enjoyment; however, achieving a good position in a society or business is the aim of every person. With this objective, it leads to the focus of people that they will concentrate on doing work. Take my father as an example, he is the exemplary model of this theory. He turned down the chance to hang out with family and go to the company to sign all the documents in order to satisfy his boss so that he can have a chance to be appointed for promotion. Through this instance, we can assure that people nowadays spend more time on their duties.

Another reason to prove the question statement incorrect is that humans tend to lose the thread in doing their personal things. The statistic from the government signifies that teenagers’ and young adults’ hang out rate drops rapidly compared to the last 5 years. This means that people do not put their personal joys as their priority things to follow because they have to adapt with the present. There are myriads of things they have to take care about such as family, work, fitness, and study. Besides that, many households seem to restrict their kids to do their leisure activities such as hanging out with their friends multiple times. As a result, kids cannot spend time on their personal enjoyment as much as the thesis mentioned.

All things considered, people at the moment tend to put their duties first because of the change in life, people do not spend most of their schedule on their joys anymore.