In some countries, it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Recently, many parents around the world are following the tendency of giving their children formal learning during the age of four. This idea has been receiving a great deal of public attention; however, I strongly advocate that the offspring should start schooling until they are seven or eight due to many benefits it brings, which I will list below.

To begin with, I recommend that all kids should not go to school at four years old because of the lack of concentration. This means that if parents force their children to study too early, their kids will not acquire a hundred percent of the information that teachers transmit. This not only wastes the parents' money but also puts too much pressure on children. Furthermore, instead of schooling, children need to learn other things which are suitable for their focusing level such as learning how to communicate with older people or how to do personal hygiene. From these activities, children not only can reduce the amount of work but also train the kid to be the best version at their age.

Another benefit of schooling at the age of seven is that at this moment, children already have more awareness of the outside world and events. It means that children can quickly adapt to new knowledge that they are studying at school which means that they can learn more effectively than a kid at age four. For example, according to Medline Plus, students at age seven to nine can focus about one hour compared to only fifteen minutes at age four. Besides that, it is safer because too young, the kids cannot protect themselves if they face bad teachers.

In brief, the parents should not let their offspring go to school too early so that they will not waste their money and parents do not have to put too much pressure on their kids too early.