Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Opinions diverge on whether meeting in person or communicating through e-mail can be a better solution when working on a project. Some fervently advocate that having a discussion through e-mail will be the best solution when doing a project, I am at loggerheads with this idea due to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, students can share their ideas easily when meeting face to face. People can interact with real people and receive feedback at that moment, which is unlikely to exchange information online. Digital development is a good innovation but people are used to doing projects in person so that they can arrange the work or contribute ideas right away. Compared to e-mail, it takes time for students to write and e-mail and need an internet connection as well. Besides that, meeting in person to do a project can eliminate the situation that lazy students will not contribute to a project because other teammates are sitting in front of them so they have to come up with some ideas.

Further and even more prominently, working on a project in person will train teamwork and communication skills. People have to take responsibility to complete tasks with teammates on time so that they will pay attention more to the project when working in person. Compared to online working, they might not take an excuse such as not reading e-mail or power cut. Moreover, when using this method, people need to talk and discuss with each other which means that shy students will have opportunities to train their communication skills by explaining their ideas to teammates.

Last but not least, working on a project in person will help people complete the task early because it is hard to find a free day for all teammates in a group so they have to force themselves to do the work productively in order to finish the assignments on that free day. If not they might take time from other activities such as gym or extra class to finish classwork project assignments. Compared to online working, they might not care and delay the time because students' mind will think they will complete it later but some students might forget which delay the project of the whole group.

All things considered, Working on a project in person is a better option. Students can finish the project early, train their teamwork skills and their responsibility when doing work in a group.