Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

University students should be required to take basic science classes even if they are not part of the field of study.

Science, one of the major subjects, has been considered a significant class that students have to take. Some students argue that they will not take that course if their career is not related to science. I strongly encourage every student to take basic science classes due to the many benefits to simplify student's or people's lives.

To begin with, science is the base of every subject which assists learners in further searching other interrelated fields. Students can study many biological disciplines such as chemistry, physics, or biology with a solid science background. This means that physics study in sciences can help students increase their ability to calculate or solve math problems. For example, if students study the change in velocity in physics, they can solve word problems related to velocity in math. Furthermore, with chemistry and biology in sciences, students can have a good base choosing the medical department. This implies that if students take basic science, it is neither enough nor lacking.

Another advantage that studying science brings is applying what people learn in science to daily life problems. With physics in science, people can learn about many natural phenomena, such as the law of gravitation. This means that people can apply this law in life to avoid breaking glassware, or footballers can control how the ball goes when shooting. Furthermore, when learning chemistry in science, people will apply much knowledge to daily life. For instance, people will know how to create fire in a forest alone or know about photosynthesis so that people will not put trees in their bedroom at night.

In conclusion, science is one of the unique subjects that every person needs to learn. Studying science can be a base knowledge for students to learn more specialized subjects later. It can help regular people know a variety of phenomena to apply in daily life.