Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People often hold different perspectives on whether the rules that societies expect teenagers to obey are too severe. Some people believe it would be better for the development of teenagers, while others tend to contend that highly strict rules may cause young people to disobey. As for me, I strongly argue that the laws regulated by society nowadays is highly adequate. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, governments typically care about children's education, in order to protect them, it usually makes some strict laws. In addition, since most young people are not mature, with the laws, they will less likely to commit a crime or put themselves into danger. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, my friend, Jack, invited me to his party. They even prepare for some weeds and alcohol for the activities. Thus, after I was drunk, I even took a pill which makes me extremely ecstatic. Nevertheless, because we constantly make some noise at midnight, some policies flocked into his house and arrested us. Therefore, after I was put into teenagers' jails for several months, I told to myself never make the same mistake. Also, with the rules, I would always keep the experience into my mind. Apparently, with the law, I was not addicted to drugs or cultivated bad behavior anymore. Thus, although it seems too strict for not allowing most children to stay outside until midnight, the law is absolutely helpful to cut down the number of children putting themself into a dangerous situation.

Secondly, society should put emphasis on children's health, by making these laws, children are less likely to get sick. To be more specific, since many teenagers are unaware of their diets, they typically spend money on junk food, such as hamburgers or cokes. Take my country as an example, drinks are not allowed in elementary schools in Taiwan. That's, teenagers could not bring unhealthy food to school. Otherwise, they have to face punishments by the teacher. With these rules, although children indeed lose some rights, however, their healths' are protected until they become adults. Apparently, the rate of overweight students is incredibly declining every year. Therefore, some rules seemly unreasonable are actually had a high-minded purpose. So, it's allowed for the government to create some laws to protect young people.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that today's laws require young people to obey are not strict at all. This is because governments typically place emphasis on the way of educating kids and because society cares about children's health.