Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Spending too much time on watching sports on TV and following your favorite team would have a bad effort on your life.

Sports are famous all over the world, and many people are sitting in front of the televisions and computers watching them and acclaiming for their favorite sports stars. Especially in some great competition events in one field that the fans love, they even choose to stay up late, sparing no effort to support the team or person, excited all the night. But this phenomenon has given rise to a severe debate that spending too much time watching sports on TV and following your favorite team is right or not. From my point of view, I do agree with the statement, and I will elaborate it in the following paragraphs.

First of all, spending too much time watching sports makes us lose the balance of diet. What is known to us all, watching a TV program about sports will cost a lot of time, and during the period, most of the people opt to become a potato couch and do nothing but celebrate for their favorite team and people. They always drink beverage even binge drinking. They don’t care about the balanced diet and the food variety, and ultimately they also lose the healthy pattern of eating and exercise, they eat high-calorie snakes and laze. A good case in this point is that when the World Cup was held in Russia this year, some of my classmates went to the bar to watch the competition in TV, and they stayed there for few days. When the match was over, almost all of them looked fatter than before and screwed their life.

Secondly, spending too much time watching sports on TV will destroy the family relationship. Some people watching sports just for fun, but the people who are crazy at sports is another situation. They will let alone other things, urgency or not, spare enough time for the sports program. Unconsciously, they build a wall leading to the communication breakdown with others. For example, when my father gets lost in the sports program, he will concentrate on the TV and ignore everything happens around. One day, when my mother asked my father for help in some question about the decision of buying our house, my father didn’t notice my mom, still cheer for the soccer team. My mom got annoyed and quarreled with him for a long time, leaving me depressed.

Admittedly, watching sports program does stimulate people to participant in the sports activities, let them knew how to cooperate with other and gain the perseverance during the sports competition, but we should notice the alarm that spending so much time in one thing isn’t a good phenomenon for our phycology and physiology, and we should get rid of the addict in order to be the real owner of our life.

Finally,I conclude that spending too much time in watching TV about sports isn’t a good thing for most of us, and it will damage our healthy diet, leave less time for family, and in many occasions, it will be bad to our physical and psychological health.