Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

As an old saying goes, " Man is the product of the environment." The debate over whether friends influence students more deeply than their teachers is still fierce. Some may suggest that our friends share the same interest with us and accompany us when we conflict setbacks, they have unquestionally more influences on us. However, I hold this view differently. I confirmly believe that our teachers have more influence on us.

To begin with, students can learn a lot from their teachers. From elemantary to high school, students acquire knowledge with their teachers. Besides the knowledge itself, isolated in ivory towers, students have no idea about the real world. Therefore, teacher can be considered as a symbol of adult and have siginificant influence in our behaviour; we learn how to cooperate with others, how to speak with other, and how to choose our own paths from them. Further, when teachers admitted some mistakes, students would realize that teachers are not perfect embodiment of knowledge and remind us never follow anyone mindlessly.

Moreover, our teachers can help us by helping us figure out complex problems. Admittedly, most our friends are of the same age group. It is our friends that share the same interest common topics with. they can also accompany and suppot us when we are in trouble. Nevertheless, our friends only have little substantive influence on us. When we facing a fork in the road, like the college major or future career, our friends would contribute tiny to the situation since they are our peer and they may not have more experiences than us. On the other hand, our teachers are experienced and knowledgeable, they may encounter the same paradox countlessly. Through exchanging ideas and honest throughts, they can encourage to think outside the box and provide us with a comprehensive and objective solution.

In a nutshell, it is undoubtedly that students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends.