Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leaning is vital in our society even before. It doesn't stop even if we are already old. While many people agree that students are sharpen by their mentors, others find peers a more compelling perspective. From my vantage point, I believe that teachers are the great trainer for anyone who wants to learn something. My position will be exemplified in ensuing paragraphs focusing on two fundamental reasons.

First of all, a student in school is best guided by their professors. From lectures that they conducted to giving exercises, to quizzes and exams, they make sure that a protege will excel and learn the subject very well. My experience is a compelling example of this. When I go to school, I listen carefully to my teachers. But there are subjects that are hard for me to comprehend. One of it is Physics. I don't understand the whole concept if I'll just read a book or ask a friend. My professor helped me a lot. He explained everything or even use Layman's term for me to have a clear picture of the concept. In addition to that, he provides materials and resources and even uses jokes for me to be able to retain in my mind what I learned. I may not understand every word, but I get the drift. Hence, I've been able to pass the subject.

Secondly, having a veteran is beneficial if we are aiming to be guided properly. An expert person might probably have read hundreds of books in his life. Or he might have a lot of experience that needed to teach his pupils. According to Harvard University, researchers made a claim that a trainee becomes more knowledgeable after being taught by a professional. It is said that 90% of proteges had benefited from seeking aid to a professor. Furthermore, a trainee can't go wrong in choosing a specialist because for sure anyone will achieve their goal if they reach out to someone who is knowledgeable about the subject.

Thus, with the above state in mind, I strongly believe that a skillful person is what every pupil need. This is because they have the right and proper knowledge to guide and they have the credentials and undergone different scenarios in their life that can be crucial in guiding a trainee to become bolder and wiser.