Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, transportation has a big impact on commuters. Many people thus propose to have more ways to reach certain destinations as we travel from home to work or to school especially when we want to take a vacation to different places thus having more cars are necessary. While others prefer fewer cars for the reason of environmental concern. In my vantage point, I agree that in 20 years there will be fewer cars than what we have in this generation.

On the one hand, I would say that having a lot of means of transportation would aid a lot of people. As time goes by, there will be an increase in population and people will demand to have more cars. Even though the population rises, there should be some limitations in using private vehicles. Instead of using cars, people should just use public vehicles such as a bus or train in traveling, It would be more convenient for everyone if there are fewer vehicles in the street due to it cause a heavy traffic jam. For instance, if all the people in the city will have cars on their own, then there's everyone should get up early in the morning to refrain from rush hours.

On the other hand, if there are fewer vehicles, we can assure that we can keep our environment from pollution. The cause of having a lot of cars needing a lot of considerations. Like for example, the government needs to widen the road because there is an increase in a number of people in a particular place including those who live in urban areas. Moreover, the more space they will use to create roads, the more trees they will cut down. And it is not helpful for decreasing the pollution because according to the studies, trees get carbon dioxide in exchange for oxygen. Therefore, the more carbon dioxide we inhale, the more we tend to get sick.

Thus, with the above in mind, considering fewer cars in the near future will be beneficial to each and every human mankind. It will be less hassle from dealing with congested roads and as well as very advantageous to our health.