Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? "In twenty years there will be fewer cars on the road than there are today."

The number of cars 20 years from now is hard to predict if there will be an increase or decrease in number. Some people would think that vehicles will be double in quantities as time goes by. But in my vantage point, I would agree that automobiles will be lessened after 2 decades than what we have today. I feel this way for 2 main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraph.

The fuels for sure will be more expensive and people would opt not to buy a car. This is one of the reasons why individuals try to just use public transportation instead of owning a car and pay for gasoline every now and then. For example, I personally want to have my own car even just for a show. But at the top of my head, I think it is not practical if I will buy one and just park it in my garage due to the rising price of petroleum. So, I would rather to just simply commute and save my money than to waste my cash in paying Diesel. For this reason, the total cars on the street will be reduced.

On the other hand, health is becoming a crucial issue nowadays that our atmosphere is becoming polluted. Burned gas produces harmful toxins that can affect our health especially those who have a weak immune system and that is because of too many cars on the street. For instance, my nephew who lives in the city mostly get lung problems like Pneumonia and Asthma because of inhaling pollens from the dust and carbon dioxide from the outside. Being in the pink condition is beneficial to all human beings. According, I think that pollution from motor vehicles is a big part that causes a lot of individuals to get sick.

Thus, with the above in mind, I strongly believe that there will be a decline in the use of cars 20 years from now. This is due to conserving fuel and medical related issues. If we will be more knowledgeable about the effect of numerous transportations on this planet Earth then we will be able to attain the common good for the next generation.