Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students who keep their rooms neat and organized will be more likely to succeed than students who do not.

What are the traits of successful students? It is an appealing question that most students and parents want to know the answer. One of the probable answers is that students who keep their room neat and organized will be more likely to succeed than ones who do not. Some people agree with the statement while some of them do not. I personally disagree with the statement and I will shed light on my rationales in the following paragraphs.

First, some students are very successful but their rooms are not tidy and organized. Indeed, they prefer to study different sources for their lessons, search about their favorite subjects to get more information and do more practice in order to learn the lessons better. Thus, they do not have enough time to spend on tidying up their rooms. Take my sister as a convincing example. My sister is among the three top students in her school. She studies 5 hours a day and does a lot of extra practice to learn her lessons by heart. Also, she is learning a musical instrument and French both of which need to be allocated a lot of time for them to practiced and do their assignments. Obviously, she is busy and does not have enough time to keep her room neat.

Second, keeping the room neat and organized absolutely depends on what the priority of students is in their life. Some students prefer to spend their time on doing extra activities like doing sport and being with their friends rather than tidy their rooms. They think that their performance and incentive considerably will be enhanced by doing these kinds of activities as a result, they will get better grades in school. Therefore, they put them first in their scheduling. Back to my sister's example. She believes that tidying up her rooms is time and energy consuming. So, she would like to spend her time in other activities giving her energy like riding bicycle, going to the cinema and going to the sports center with her friends. Entertainment plans with her friend are her priority and it is not important for her to keep her room organized.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that there is no relation between being neat and being a successful student. Some students are good at their studying and do not spend their time on tidying their room just because they are busy with other beneficial activities and their priority is different.