Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout the word, education has played a prominent role in societies and teachers as the cornerstone of each educational system has had an important role in conducting students towards an illuminated future. A plethora of peoples is of the conviction that the teachers in the past were more respected than those ones living in our era. Others, on the other hand, take a radically different point of view and refuted this claim. By considering all the positive and negative aspects of two mentioned viewpoint, I agree with the former claim. There are manifold reasons for this claim, among which, the higher number of teachers and the significant amount of knowledgeable person, are two important factor that reduced the teacher's importance in these days and are discussed hereunder.

The first and most exquisite reason which coming to the mind to substantiate my standpoint is that in this days there are manifold teachers which are experts in several fields of knowledge. As a result, parents do not have any problem for finding a teacher for their sweeteners while in the past there were not many teachers and it made peoples to compete for hiring the best ones for their children which in turn were provided a great deal of respect for teachers.

Another equally significant reason, if not more, is that the number of educated peoples are very high in the current era. Especially, there are a huge number of parents with the college education. Furthermore, the amount of parent’s income in these days is very low which prevented them to spend more money for their child's education. Consequently, it provides a suitable circumstance for parents to accept their children's education which in turn reduced their need for another person to teach their child’s. In this condition, the focus on the teachers will be decreased and created this opinion that there is not enough attention toward them.

To make a long story short, by taking all the aforementioned reasons into consideration and many other which is not mentioned here for the sake of brevity, I strongly agree with this opinion that teachers in these days are less popular than those ones who were lived in the past. I hope by some change in the way in which parent thing about the teaching skill and also reducing the expense of their living condition, providing the better condition for parents to use the skill of teacher for improving their child's knowledge base.