Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should give primary school students (aged5-10) no more than 30 minutes' homework because they've already got enough instructions from school in the days.

Most of the people, when they were young, had at least made one complaint about the homework, either it is too hard or too much. However, if the homework of the students actually decreases to 30 minutes a day, will it really be beneficial? Probably not.

First, even for the primary students, they still has have several courses a day. A regular primary student will each day, at least have English and math. Also, there are all sort of other courses like science and art. If they are to spend 30 minutes on finishing all the homework that for each courses assigned, the amount of work will be inadequate. Not just that, students will also have to do the corrections of the previous day, which makes 30 minutes too less. Homework are is for reviewing what the students learned that day, . if the amount of it is too lesslittle, it won’t serve its purpose.

Secondly, the students also didn’t don’t do enough work when they are at school. In primary school, students won’t do much work in class. Most of the time, the work enough in class is not enough. In class, the teachers had have to teach concepts and strategy all in 40 minutes, the time left for actual work is not enough. If the students are to completely comprehend a way of question new knowledge, doing enough work is required. Homework appears to let the students do the work enough to understand the things that the teachers have taught in class.

Some people might say that it can decrease the burden that the students have. Sure, but at the cost of their future. Primary school is the start of a children’s life as a learner, it is the best time to set a good basic learning skill for the students. Doing just 30 minutes of work each day can’t help the students review what was learned in class. Also, if the students can’t stand the burden now, they’re going to have a much harder time as their grades goes up.

All in all, just letting students do 30 minutes of homework is too less and won’t help the students review, and the students also didn’t do much work at school. Even though it might seem like a lot, the amount of work is not really that much, the students can still handle them.