Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has destroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Television has a plethora of positive and negative effects on people’s life, but I agree with that TV makes problems in association with communication among friends and family. I feel this way for 2 reason, which I explore in the following essay.

In the first place, TV can make free times of some people are spent just for watching the TV programs and makes them addict to see it. Some of TV programs are so attractive for people, who like these programs, as a result they prefer watching TV instead of communicating with their families or friends at the same time. My sister is a great example of this. She sits in front of the TV from the early morning till evening over the weekends. She don’t spend time with her family or even her friend and because of this, her relationship with her friends is close to break. Also, her own family are worried about her because she don’t attend in family meeting.

Secondly, family members are sometimes in struggle when everyone wants to watch her or his own favorite programs. It can cause argue among a family and destroyed their relationship for a while. By mention to my sister family, they usually have this problem because my sister is a TV addict and don’t allow other family members interrupt her selected program and watch their own ones. An instance of my sister situation clearly illustrate why i think this way.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that despite the positive effects of TV on people’s lifestyle, it can be harmful for communication among friends and family. This is because, some people use TV as an alternative for a relationship with friends and family, and because family members sometimes can put in trouble when they want to watch different programs simultaneously.