Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? There is nothing that young people can teach older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

Many people believe that young people cannot teach anything to older people. For me, although there are many domains where elders are helpful for the youth, there exist some cases in which its vice versa is also very true. In this essay, I'll address three such situations that affect the lives of parents either by direct influence of the youth or indirectly.

Firstly, the children may help their parents to learn whatever they have been taught at schools. It can be made clear by taking an example of drawing classes. I have witnessed my niece teaching her drawing skills to my sister. My sister purchased same drawing book that her daughter had. Later on, whatever techniques her daughter had learned from her school, she used to deliver them to her mother. Consequently, my sister ended up having very nice drawing skills. It elucidates my concrete stand towards young teaching the elder.

Secondly, children might be helpful for their parents to help them in technical issues. I have observed this phenomenon in my hometown where parents having age greater than forty are reluctant of probing into the modern smartphones. However, their children have got a great knowledge of such smart devices by exploring them in depth. Therefore, whenever there is a technical problem with their parent's handheld device, they are available to resolve it for their parents. Additionally, they teach them how to avoid (or even get rid of) such issues in the future. This again clarifies my stand towards youth teaching their ancestors.

In addition to giving knowledge in-person, youngsters may be helpful in teaching something indirectly. One such example is teaching parents "How to love/give respect to each other?" In the society where I was grown up, people were not usually welcoming in earlier times. This might be because of the poor education in that town. However, recently about ten years ago, there has been seen a change in my society because of the reason that children are getting quality education and are being taught about socialization. In that environment, parents observing their children have adapted themselves and are now helping other parents in every possible way with open arms. This illuminates my position that youngster teachers are helpful for the old in society.

Putting all my discussion together leads me to believe that there are many direct or indirect things that young people can teach old people. As I have mentioned in my analysis that they not only can teach intellectual and technical skills but can also help to make society happy and prosperous.