Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

That sports and social activities have vital effects on students’ life cannot be disregarded. Controversy exists over whether at universities and colleges, sports and social activities share equal importance just as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. In my vantage point, sports and social activities have a critical impact on students’ life in that not only do they boost students’ communications in different ways, but also they enhance the students’ health during their educations.

The first point to be mentioned here is that students’ communications will be improved. Students can be familiar with other students and cultivate novel relationships. Also, students can get connected with new people from other faculties, campuses and universities. The possibility of going to gyms and sports participation with their friends unfolded by the students. Therefore, they regularly meet other students and sport coaches in different sports teams and familiar with them and talk about their abilities and daily life. The coaches are very savvy persons, they talk with students and assess their confidence. Students can attract different coaches’ attentions with their performances. It may help students to be invited by coaches to university’s teams. As an illustration, imagine a person whom regularly participates in a university volleyball classes and competes with other students and finally attract the coach’s attention and he invited him to university volleyball’s team. And all of that happen due to his communication with other students and volleyball coach. Therefore, it enhances students’ quality of life.

A furthermore subtle point is that students whom regularly attend in sport activities are far healthier than other students. Working with gym instruments, running on a regular path and playing ball sports such as soccer, volleyball, basketball and so on, are utterly types of sport activities which help students to have more healthier bodies. Sport activities can balance students’ blood pressure, reinforce their muscles and decrease their stresses duo to difficult courses that they struggle with them every day. Also, after sport activities, students’ bodies produce materials which enhance students’ energy. Medical investigations show that students who participate in regular sport exercises have potent memories. As a result, students who doing sport activities have a far better performances than others. It was repeatedly heard that students who attend in sport classes are very talented than other students. For instance, consider a person who always takes part in university sport activities and go to other cities and countries for matching. He does not have enough time to read all courses contents. He only can study a half of day for an exam. But he gets acceptable scores, even more than majority of the students’ marks, and all of that happen because of his athletic strength memory.

All in all, social activities such as gyms will blossom students’ communications and also sport activities such as volleyball will deliver far much healthier students to the society. These are because of having sports and social activities in students’ programs at the universities. Who can ignore the fundamental impacts of sports and social activities in students’ educations?