Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There have always been people all around the world who think both social activities and educational ones should receive the same amount of financial support. To be honest, I'm not on the same page with those people. There are 2 reasons why I feel this way, which I'll explore in the following essay.

To begin with, in every society all organizations have their specific roles, and both universities and colleges are suitable environments to gain knowledge and progress in science. In other words, universities have to do their best to provide the necessary tools to achieve that purpose. For example, assume a university needs both some computers for the library and some sports equipment. But unfortunately the budget answer just one of those needs. Obviously, the computers outweigh the sports equipment. In addition, students who are interested in any kind of social activities, as well as sports, can pursue their interests in relevant surroundings.

Moreover, allocating the main part of financial support to classes and libraries will be led to lowering overall costs in society. To be more specific, if a university accumulates excellent educational requirements, it's likely for the university to train such experts in various fields such as economics. These experts can dispense country with foreign ones. This is where those experts help to save money. For example, a few years ago, I had a nonnative colleague at my work whom was so sophisticated that my boss was paying him tenfold proportional to others to keep him. The year after that my boss hired a native guy instead of him, whom was paid as much as we did. This made our company save a fortune.

In conclusion, due to those reasons, I strongly think that it's better to dedicate a greater portion of financial support to classes and libraries, and this is because universities should usually be utilized for educational aims and reduce costs by exploiting society members.