Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.” Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

There are several factors that need to be considered to achieve succession in people's daily lives. Some individuals believe that with trying so hard, you can contrive anything you desire, while others stand on the other side of the continuum, holding an opinion that the element of luck is not neglectable. It's my firm belief that luck is a critical aspect of people's achievements that cannot be ignored and the reasons to substantiate my viewpoints are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, it's essential to concentrate on how luck can incredibly alters our life. There is no controversial discussion that luck can affect people's fate. Also, it can tremendously change our paths and the ways we choose for our future, especially our academic life. I have to admit that my personal experience has profoundly influenced my judgment on this matter. Ten years ago, I had to pass a vital exam to be accepted in the universities. This entrance university assessment had several tricky questions, which forced me to select multiple questions by chance. I felt weak about the test, and I thought it was utterly a disaster, but when the results got published, I was totally shocked. I analyzed the answer sheets, and I noticed luck was on my side to help answer a lot of those doubting questions. Had it not been because of luck, I wouldn't get acceptance for my bachelor's university. This example demonstrates how crucial luck can be. Even though I worked hard, I would have failed if it wasn't for my good chance.

Another point that needs to be mentioned is the consequences of luck in people's work environments. It should be considered that no matter how much effort you put into the table, there might be situations that without luck, all of your endeavors would be lost. My own experience is a compelling example of this. After graduation from college, I searched for a proper job related to my field of electrical engineering, which I almost failed to find. I was too frustrated that I started to think about menial jobs that weren't appropriate for me. Fortunately, a new power plant started to be constructed in my city, and there were many suitable applications for students like me to submit. I took the interviews, and I succeeded in entering the facility. If it weren't because of that sudden change, with all of my skills and challenging works in college, I wouldn't get my desirable career for the rest of my life.

In light of the aforementioned reasons and examples, I strongly believe no matter how hard you work, sometimes, just because of a bit of luck, people can achieve more. No one can deny that humans need to spend a lot of effort to be successful, but because of all of the things luck can bring to our life, especially our study paths and careers, you can't ignore it as an essential factor.