Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no controversial discussion that human activities alter the face of our planet. In this respect, while some people believe that it's much harder to live, some stand on the other side of the continuum, holding an opinion that human activities do not have an impact on the earth. It is my firm belief that human works made the world an inappropriate environment to grow, and the reasons to substantiate my viewpoints are elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, no one can deny the consequences of human activities on people's health. With a tremendous extension of all the industries in different fields, it is much harder for people to breathe correctly. Nowadays, there are several toxic gases that get produced by factories resulting in chronic diseases for individuals. I have to admit my personal experience profoundly influenced my judgment on this matter. Ten years ago, my uncle passed away for critical damage to his lungs caused by all the air pollutions in Tehran. Had it not been because of all the human activities, He would be alive and healthy. This example demonstrates how society widening with all excessive activities can affect an individual's health condition.

Another point that needs to be mentioned is the effect of human activities on all the livings such as animals which their population being declined by people's works. Unfortunately, it is utterly routine among the government's plans to destroy animal habitats by making new urban areas. In addition, these new cities use rivers or sea to get rid of their sewage which is dreadful for animals. For instance, one of the rare Iranian tigers was extinguished fifty years because their habitat got destroyed by human activities, and they didn't have enough resources to survive. This example shows how critical animal situations can be affected by people's unawareness.

In conclusion, it is my strong opinion that with all the impact of human activities, especially on people's health and animal's conditions, the earth is suffering from lots of factors that made it harder to live. It should be noted that it is essential for all people to be much more responsible for the earth as their home planet.