Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

It goes without saying that knowing the learning process is an important aspect of being a good teacher. There is a heated debate on the individual or teamwork in school among the education experts. Personally, I hold the opinion that students learn much effectively in a group for several reasons which I elaborates on the reasons in the following essay.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that learning process thrives after focus which can happens in a teamwork. Students can divide a project to different parts and each person is responsible for one part. In this case, one can dedicate his time and energy on learning to do his or her best in the section. For instance, I had a computer project in highschool which I should do it alone. After several weeks, I could not progress to the point that I expected because I should divide my time for each of the subtasks and when I was fulfilling one task, I was thinking to the next one which made me not able to put my best in work. After, I asked a professor to divide my projects with some other students and we divide parts of structure design, programming, and marketing and each of us worked in a part and could accomplish fascinating project at the end of the semester and Ilearned so much compare to the time I was attempting by myself.

Furthermore, anyone can learn more effectively in a joyful atmosphere which can reach in a group not alone work. In a team, working on a task can leads to a lot of talking, encouraging other members and sharing ideas about each steps which they all making a school task fun. On the other hand, working alone may leads to stress and cause to headache. In fact, when one have fun, is more possible to learn better. My personal expreience is a compelling example of this. In school, teachers gave us the option to study in a group rather than alone. I prefered to do all my works in home without the help of anyone. because I thought study with some other students is waste of time. However, after a week, I became ill because the project was heavily struggling and my body did not have time to retrieve the energy, so I had to go to the hospital. In the meantime, I contact with my friends who decided to work in a group. They told me their study group was not hard for them at all, on the other hand, they are enjoying the period.

In conclusion, with considering aforementioned reasons into account, I think when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, they learn much more effectively since, they can focus on a part they were assigned to. Moreover, the period of working on a project is fun which makes the learning more efficient.