Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whereas some students prefer to work alone on projects assigned by their teachers, I'd rather work with a group of students. In this following essay, I will further explore my reasons to base my stance.

Firstly, working together provides more ideas from different students. The collaboration of many students together leads to brainstorming. Thus, out-of-the-box revolutionary ideas come to the light. Apple- the famous technology company- is a compelling example of this concept. Steve Jobs was an ambitious student who dropped out of college and started his own company. He included other intelligent young people in his company. As a result of working together with his young team, he made a leapfrog and created the company's first innovative personal computer at the time. This computer- Apple 1- has no monitor, keyboard, or mouse. If he didn't collaborate with his peers, we wouldn't have enjoyed the experience today.

In addition, working with a team keeps the students motivated when they feel less enthusiastic. Working on a project could be harsh and exhausting sometimes. Some students find it challenging because they don't have enough academic and practical background. However, working with other students keep their focus on the project. Take my personal experience as an example. When I was in dental school, I had to finish a project that was required for my graduation. Thus, I figured out the best way is to create a study team so we could help each other out with our projects. Accordingly, we kept each other motivated and exchanged information that helped a lot with my project. Luckily, I got a good grade for my project and my collaboration with my peers.

On the other hand, collaborating with other students might have some drawbacks. For instance, students will engage in much socializing and waste thier time rather than focusing on their main project. But, once the students are aware students are

To sum up, despite the disadvantages, working with a team is beneficial to the students. They get exposed to different horizons and standpoints that help their progress. Also, Knowledge exchange with other students keeps their attention on their projects.