Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the progressive and sophisticated world where we live in, it is very important that people have satisfaction with their job. Some people believe that it is better for workers to do similar tasks all day long. At the same time, the others believe that it is better to have many different types of tasks to do. Personally, I prefer to do different types of tasks during workday. I feel this way for two important reason, which I will explore in the fallowing essay.

First of all, having different types of tasks helps people to be more productive and creative. To be more specific, working in this situation improve some part of our brain or even revive those parts that do not work in the typical situations. On the other hand, doing similar tasks all day long makes people bored with their job and they become tired after just few couple of hours. For instance, I work as a supply chain specialist in a compony, and regarding my personal experience, when I have different types of things to do it makes me use variety of approaches to do the tasks. I mean, the more tasks to do, the more problems I will be accustomed with and the more creative person I will be.

Secondly, doing different types of tasks would help you to increase your abilities and with this object, you can make more money in your career. In other words, not only it helps you to increase your abilities, but it also helps you to strengthen your resume by adding a lot of different items to it. My personal experience demonstrates this concept. Some years ago, I was searching for a job because I wanted to find one with more income. I had been an experienced person because of my first job and my self-confidence had been Increased by doing different tasks. I could find a lot of jobs with very good amount of money. This example illustrates that hadn't I done different tasks in my first job I would have not been able to find those brilliant jobs.

To sum up, I firmly believe that having many different types of tasks to do during the workday would be better for people because it helps them to be more creative and productive and it will help them to make more money.