DO you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Different people may have different views towards who enjoys their lives more, young people or old people? In my opinion, I would like to say that old people enjoys their lives more. I will try to demonstrate my point in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, young people usually have no time to amuse themselves or enjoy the life, because they are too busy for work. Being a freshman at the company, there are a lot of things to learn, they spent a lot of time finding answers thus the speed of work is low. The often work late during weekdays and spend their weekends sleeping.

Secondly, unlike old people who has already retired and acquired some payments or has accumulated a lot of money in their savings accounts, the wages of young people are often low, and also due to that cost of living in cities are pretty high, they can barely save any money for entertainment after deducting the unavoidable expenses from the poor wages.

Although some may argue that young people are usually more energetic and open minded to risky activities thus they enjoy their life more than older people do, however, young people tend to do stupid things under peer pressure and often end up hurting themselves. On the other hand, old people can be both welcome to do challenging activities and at the same time having the wisdom to avoid hurting themselves.

Above all, more time, more money, and more wisdom makes me opined that certainly old people enjoys their life more than young people do.