Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of parents' role in juvenile's life engendered copious controversies among people. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that young people can make a better decision about their lives today. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that young people depended too much on their parents today. As far as I am concerned, young people like student are more depended on their parents and it is hard for them to make a great decision. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite reason worth mentioning is that parents did not have enough knowledge in the past and it was very difficult for them to help their juvenile to make a right decision. For instance, my father who is working in a big company always talks about his past and he states that he made all his decision and whose parents did not guide him. it is obvious that he needs their help but they did not have the knowledge to convey it to my father and because of it, he makes all his decision. Also, the number of educated people in the past was low and many people chose their own path for building a better future for themselves and few people have the ability to help them.

The second significant reason supporting my idea is that the technology advanced and enhanced people's lifestyle. Nowadays, the development of the technology happening at a very fast pace and this change have a momentous effect on people's life. Parents are more knowledgeable now and this helps their children to make a right decision in this hectic life since there exist many things to select today. it is true there is much information on the internet or even there are many books that can help young people to make a decision but the amount of this data is high and it is arduous for juvenile just by using this data make their decision. For example, juveniles can look for their dream job today and information on the internet are very helpful today but also asking questions about jobs from a mature person is still crucial and vital for them.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned argument, young people are more depended on their parents today. Consequently, it is highly recommended that parent help their children and make sure they make a right decision which can help them to progress in the future life. There is a myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time.