Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is generally, the amount of dependency of young people on their parents played a pivotal role in mental health during the centuries. Due to its paramount importance, there is a long-standing discussion among people that this dependency is changed or not. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I am, to a great extent on the belief that, in modern life, this dependency was decreased and young people are independence in today's world. In the ensuing paragraphs, I will represent cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that justify the thesis is that internet which has profoundly effect on relationship and interaction between the people, especially between young people and their parents. To put it in general words, the Internet and its tools like social networks have huge effects on decision making of children. To elucidate, many clips, forum, information are available on the Internet, also the celebrities that active on this networks navigates the notion of children. Needless to say, celebrities are the idol of children more than parents. To shed more light on the issue, according to a study conducted in my university recently reveals that the internet is the main tool for decision making in 80% of young people.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated above, another equally noteworthy in corroborating my stance is a modern educational system. In the past, the children did not have effective teaching system and maybe did not have schools. To clarify, in modern schools, the teachers and educational consultants taught the student to makes a proper decision for their life. For instance, they give many book or movies to children. I remember that, when I was in a class in my high school 8 years ago, my geology teacher told me that you should make you decision with studying extra book. However, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions, which are excluded from the general rule, I do agree that, the young people are less dependence on their parents in today's. However, that was the story in a nutshell. In fact, there are a myriad of other reasons, challenging the above claim, which could be mentioned