Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

The world is a complex place to live. We should be able to handle our lives in different situations. Learning fact plays a vital role in our life, but only if we have learned some ideas and concepts we would be able to face the facts with all of our power. So, I agree with the statement.

Learning new ideas of our world in our family or discussing some uncommon concepts about the life can prepare us to make some logical decisions in facing to some facts. As an example, we wouldn't be able to cure a sick person as a doctor, if we didn't learn some treatment in similar situations. So, medical universities have played a significant role. Managing a company in difficult conditions and handling a plane as a pilot are also another examples that clarify us the importance of having the powerful concepts.

There are some famous scientists who show the power of concepts and brilliant ideas to people. Sometimes having a special idea for humans' life or for improvement of the world is enough to introduce you to the world. Although those ideas may not be practical in your times, in future it would be one of the facts of the people's life. I can mention some books of writers which unlike the past are known at this time.

To sum up, I mentioned the importance of experiencing the facts of our life. The facts are so effective on the elaborating our ability for life, but this improvement wouldn't be possible if we didn't prepare ourselves for some ideas and special concepts. We should get ready in this complex world to convert all the facts to some pleasant experiences.