Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

leadership comes naturally, and one cannot learn to be a leader.

Leadership includes many skills, such as confidence, good communication and intelligence, but a lot of abilities that can learn. I disagree the statement that people cannot learn to be a leader and leadership comes naturally.

Firstly, a ability of communicating should learn from practicing. This skill is not everyone have and not everyone can get easily. For example, my father is a businessman. As a businessman, the most important thing is to be good at communicating with his customers. Nevertheless, my father was a very silent person when he was young. In order to develop communicating skill, he went to the stree to chat with others. Afyer a long time, he became a good communicating person, even he can learn anout a stranger's interests after their first communication. The communicating skill can be built by hard working.

Secondly, self-confidence can be built by working hard to achieve goals. That is because if people achieve their goals, they will feel exciting and confidence. Then, they will be confidence to next goal. By a lot of successes, people's self-confidence is built. For example, when I was in high school, I always failed in math exam. In order to pass the final exam, I set a series of goals. The first is to pass the week exam. When I passed the week exam, I got confidence. The following month exam, I also passed the exam. I got more confidence. Last, I passed the final exam.

Admittedly, intelligence is natural and everyone have different level of intelligence. As we all know, Einstein is a famous scientist and his intelligence is higher than others. Of course, he became a successful person but he is not a good leader. Intelligence is not necessary to a leader.

In conclusion, leadership can be learned and people can use themselves efforts to become a leader.