At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus, such as how many hours that the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, students almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why.

Why do students spend their time on deciding the issues about their daily life? I prefer that experts should be hired to make decisions and students almost never involved.

First, students are always shortage of the ability to control themselves. That is because students do not have the ability to control themselves, so they come to the university to study. Students went to university, so they need experts who are more experienced and wiser to help them to be better. For example, when I studied at college, most of my classmates including myself always want to escape from the class and go to play computer game or shopping which can make us happy, so it is difficult for us to make decisions about our campus issues.

Second, students have less energy to make decision about the campus issues than experts. As we all know, the competition in the society is so fierce that students should not only learn new knowledge but also take part in many activities during their college life. For example, students can make themselves more competitive in the future by taking part time job, so they have no time and energy to make decisions on campus issues. However, experts’ job is to help students make decisions on campus issues.

Though, students know themselves better than experts and experts make decisions for all students, so maybe those decisions are not appropriate for everyone. However, students can adjust the expert’s decisions according to their own situation. For example, the expert make a rule to turn off the light and go to bed at 10 PM, but I have an English test tomorrow, so I stay up late to review my English materials.

In conclusion, I think that experts can make more reasonable decisions to students.