Using clean energy can protect the environment, but the traditional energy sources such as coal and oil is less expensive. which energy should be adopted?

In a society dramatically changing and developing every day, the ever-increasing need for energy has brought about a heated debate: should we continue using traditional energy like coal and oil, or turn to new and clean energy like nuclear energy and tidal energy? My answer to this question is definitely to use clean energy which is more environmental-friendly, more productive and source-saving.

First of all, there is no doubt that using clean energy is of great importance in environmental protection, for this kind of energy leaves less pollution and side-effects. Traditionally, coal and oil were burnt and the heat produced in the burning process was converted into needed energy in a chemical way, whereas the toxic gases and other substances, at the same time, were also born. These poisonous gases and chemicals blended into ecosystem without processing which, after years, gradually did harm to the whole environment. For example, the particles left after burning the patrol have caused severe air pollution in the northern part of China, blocking the sky with thick fog and haze. People living there suffer from coughs now and then, and even cannot hang out without a mask. However, things go differently when the clean energy is put in use. This kind of energy including tidar energy, nuclear energy and wind energy makes full use of the nature and converts other forms of energy such as kinetic energy, usually physically, resulting in fewer remains and debris. Therefore, negative effects on outer space could be decreased when adopting clean energy.

Secondly, compared to traditional energy, clean energy appears to be more productive. That is to say, with the relatively same amount of energy spent, clean resouces are always able to give out more energy at per unit than fuels, which equals that the ratio of transition is higher. To be specific, the nuclear energy, deriving from splitting only one tiny nucleus to protons and electons of which the diameter is only several nanometers, could engender a tremendous amount of electric energy for a whole factory to use for three days. This fact is quite incredible. Practically, this kind of energy has been put into practice in China where three nuclear energy stations have been built, resulting in enormous amelioration of energy efficiency.

Last but not least, as mentioned above, the resources of clean energy typically comes from nature, which means it is endless. As people have been anxious about the shortage of traditional energy that is relatively limited, clean energy is obviously a better choice. For example, to use the power of wind, all we need to do is setting up windmills on the slopes of the mountain. As a gust of wind comes and moves the leaves, the movements of wind will be efficiently transfered into energy for daily use. As long as there is a wind on this planet, there will always be enough energy to use. Likewise, the solar energy from the illumination and heat of sunlight, the tidar energy from the gravity of the moon and the terristrial heat energy from the core of Earth exist untill this planet venishes. Human would not worry about energy supply if clean energy were adopted.

For the reasons listed above, I strongly believe that using clean energy is the better choice. With the ever-growing development of technology, the day we make fully utilization of clean energy will not be so far.