Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

I agree that if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away. Nowadays, the competitions are very radical and many people want to get a secure job for their future.

Firstly, people cannot find the another job as same as this secure job. That is because competitions are very violent in society. Abundant of people want to find a job that can provide a stable salary. If people cannot take this opportunity right away, they would have no chance to get another secure job at the same time. For instance, recently, my roommate and me are finding a job about our graduation field work. I find a job with free dorm and appropriate money, so I as soon as possible sigh a contract with the company. However, my roommate always hesitate and cannot make a decision quickly like me. Then, she miss the time and many companies have enough students to work for them.

Secondly, taking a secure job right away can help people to save time. As we all know, time is the money. If we use a lot of time to find a more satisfying job, we will miss a lot of money at the same time. So, in my opinion, we can take this secure job right away and during the working time, we also can spend time looking for another job with higher salary. This solution can help people not to waste time.

Admittedly, waiting for a job that would be more satisfying is also feasible and we have the chance that get a job with higher salary. In the interview, we need to be smart and confident. However, a long wait can cost people’s enthusiam and energy, so we will have not perfect performance in the interview. We still could not get the job.

In conclusion, I think people have to as soon as possible to catch the opportunity that can provide a secure job.