Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Technology has affected human lives for all over the years. It is helping to the world’s development with the emergence of tech devices such as smartphones, tablets and computers. Personally, I believe that children should play outside and interact with the others rather than watching television or playing computer. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, children need to exercise and practice all possible sports because they spend more energy than adults. In addition, exercise helps kids to lose weight avoiding child obesity. Staying in a front a television is not healthy for anyone and, therefore, it is so important to parents encourage their children to play outside and interact with the others. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I was a child and my parents allowed me to play outside with some friends that lived at the same street at the weekends. I used to start playing at the morning then I stopped to lunch with my parents and after that I came back to play until early night. Besides that, I studied over the week at the school and practiced soccer and basketball. I remember that I had an active life over my entire childhood. All these events helped to develop myself in a team environment when I played in tournaments and to be a healthy kid.

Furthermore, playing computer and video games do not help kids to interact with other kids. As a result, they do not have a social life and usually prefer staying at home. In these situations the role of parents is to talk with their children in order to present other hobbies rather than playing computer. For example, I have a cousin who is ten and he used to play computer for hours in a row. He did not practice any type of sports and, consequently, he gained a lot of weight. However, my uncles decided to reverse this situation. The first step they took was to take off all the devices from my cousin such as computer, smartphone and tablet. After that, they enrolled him in swimming and volleyball. Although my cousin did not enjoy at the beginning he decided to cooperate and endeavored in everything. As a result, he lost ten pounds in the first month and knew a lot of friends.

In conclusion, I strong believe that children should not spend time playing computer. Instead they need to play outside as much as they can. This is because it helps to be a healthy person and develops a social life interacting with the others.