Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

teachers are role models for students and train future citizens of our society. they respected by students and their parents because of their vital role in having a sustainable development of societies. Some people believe that by increasing the importance of education in these days, teachers respected more than the past decades. However, in my opinion, teachers lose their value because of the rapid thrive of technology and also their outdated methods and information. The ensuing paragraphs explain my reasons in this position.

first compelling reason for reducing the value of teachers in contemporary life is that the role of technology in education system increase day by day. In other words, in the past, teachers were the symbols of education and they were the first and accessible sources of information for students. While, interring to the technology age our life revolutionized in all aspects especially in educational system. thus, students have better and readily access to informative and constructive information, so they don’t tie to teachers for learning new skills or new material.language:FA"> language:FA">Consequently, the position and value of teachers declined and they replaced by .A case in point is the on-line libraries in internet. I remember when I was in second years of high-school, I decided to learn indian language as I couldn’t afford for indian language teacher so I searched in internet and I found a great on-line library which had lots of precise documentaries and books in indian language. that’s why I believe that, now teachers are less appreciated in their society than the past times.

Furthermore, the reduction of teachers’ value is due to their obsolete information and methods using to teach students. In the other words, because of rapid change of technology, teachers must to update their knowledge and methods to keep their position but, economic pressures force them to work more time instead advocate more time to enhance their knowledge. A case in point is the teachers in my country. In my country, teaching is a job with lower salary, so by worsening economy condition since 10 years ago, all teachers have to find a part time job in evening to earn enough money for their living. As a result they don’t have free time to search and elevate their knowledge, thus their value reduce day by day.

In summary, although the enthusiastic of people to have education increase these days, the value of teachers dramatically decrease and this is because of the role of technology in providing alternative methods and sources of information and besides the teachers’ obsolete information.